National Christmas Tree Lighting News

Recent Updates

Thursday, November 8, 2018

2018 National Christmas Tree Lighting Celebrates the Season with Favorite Holiday Tunes Through the Decades

Monday, October 29, 2018

Ovation and REELZ to Broadcast the 2018 National Christmas Tree Lighting

Thursday, October 25, 2018

Fifty-six Schools Will Create Ornaments to Accompany the National Christmas Tree in Washington, D.C.

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Celebrate Holiday Traditions at the 2018 National Christmas Tree Lighting

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

First Family to Light National Christmas Tree November 30 in President’s Park

Tuesday, November 21, 2017

Kathie Lee Gifford & Dean Cain to Host the 2017 National Christmas Tree Lighting

Thursday, November 16, 2017

The Beach Boys, Wynonna, and The Texas Tenors Added to the 2017 National Christmas Tree Lighting Lineup

Thursday, November 2, 2017

Craig Campbell & Us The Duo to Perform at the 2017 National Christmas Tree Lighting

Tuesday, October 10, 2017

National Christmas Tree Lighting Ticket Lottery Opens This Week

Wednesday, September 13, 2017

5 Dates to Remember for the 2017 National Christmas Tree Lighting

Monday, November 28, 2016

President Obama and First Lady Michelle Obama to Light National Christmas Tree December 1 at President’s Park

Wednesday, November 23, 2016

Eva Longoria to Host 94th Annual National Christmas Tree Lighting & Marc Anthony Added to Star-Studded Lineup

Wednesday, November 16, 2016

The Lumineers, Garth Brooks & Trisha Yearwood to Dazzle the 94th Annual National Christmas Tree Lighting

Thursday, October 6, 2016

James Taylor Added to 94th Annual National Christmas Tree Lighting Talent Lineup

Thursday, September 22, 2016

Chance the Rapper, Kelly Clarkson & Yolanda Adams Wrap National Park Service Centennial With Performances At The 94th Annual National Christmas Tree Lighting

Celebrating 96 Years

Learn about the history of this nearly 100 year-old American tradition.

Timeline and History
Twitter iconFollow us on twitter for more updates.

National Park Foundation
1110 Vermont Ave, NW, Suite 200 Washington, DC 20005
Tel: (202) 796-2500 | Fax: (202) 796-2509  | ask-npf@nationalparks.org
© 2017 National Park Foundation, All rights reserved | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use